Phone update…incoming Xperia XZ3

As mentioned earlier, I switch between an iPhone X and a couple of Xperia devices, XZ2 and XZ1. I’ve pre-ordered an XZ3 as it looks like everything the XZ2 should have been on day one…ie, not fat. I was determined not to bother getting the latest iPhone but the reviews I have read so far have been such that it is now starting to tempt me, the Max version that is.

The XZ3 is not out until October 5th so I still have a couple of weeks to go,. Funny how Sony and all the other phone manufacturers are so quick to get their devices out to indifferent YouTubers ahead of people like me, people who actually want to fork out their own hard earned dosh.

On the subject of “youtubers”, you will quickly gather how little time I actually have for most of the bigger ones out there, how can these glory hunters get their iPhone XS reviews out so quickly, barely 12 hours after they have received them they are out there with their “reviews”, yeah right, I’m sure you have covered everything there is to cover in that time and are not just rushing your review out so it is getting the requisite amount of hits…oh no, perish the thought.

So, I will update once the XZ3 arrives but until then will carry on ranting about things that get my dander up.

Leave a comment