Echofon for FaceBook application

I purchased this a few days ago as I’ve never been a huge fan of the native Facebook application on the iPhone, the News feed page seems to be very short and only capable of showing a few entries.

It cost me £1.79 and for me, the big advantage of it is that it presents your Facebook news feed like a Twitter feed which I find easier to read and follow links. This allows more items to be shown. I also like the way the main features are tabbed along the bottom, again a la Twitter style for easy access. Replying to comments and posting updates is also quite simple. Probably a not very necessary application but the native Facebook app tends to hinder how often I actually use Facebook and so far I have found myself using the Echofon application, to check friends postings, more.

Leave a Reply

