Install Failed Palm Pre

Install Failed – Restart Required – Palm Pre and Palm Pixi Forums.

Since I applied the update to my Pre I had had trouble installing applications from the Palm store. One or two worked fine but the majority failed to install and any updates to existing apps were absolutely out of the question. Annoyingly, the app would get right to the end of the download bar and then I’d get the ‘Install Failed” message. The Pre would then prompt me to restart but the app had still failed to install.

I googled the above and was lucky to find this thread. i followed the instructions and bingo….I’m back in business. Another bonus today was the return of the free AccuWeather application to the catalogue in the UK. It had stopped working and I assumed would not be available again but lo and behold, it is back up and running.

Leave a Reply

