Dropair for Mac

Okay, here is a bit of freeware that makes storing quick bits of info and then posting them to the likes of Twitter nice and simple. If you sign up and tweet their “message’ they give you an extra 1gb of online storage.

Actually, I downloaded it and gave it a whirl but it’s not for me as I tend to post very few links to Twitter and if I do, I use another method. Still, it made me realise that I can drag and drop images into posts on WordPress from other websites instead of having to go through the clumsy “uploading” menu thanks to the original link via TUAW...thanks.

Be warned though, you will automatically start “following’ the developers on Twitter which has become a rather irritating and new development with many bits of software. Still, if it’s free we can’t complain too much plus it is easy to unfollow I guess.

Leave a Reply

