Samsung Galaxy spare part arrives….

…….and it was in fact a replacement battery which would have been nice if I had asked for one but in fact, it was a replacement battery cover that I needed. Ah well, not to worry. I phoned the Customer Care line soon after and they were most apologetic and promised to get the correct part shipped out asap. They even declined my offer to return the spare battery which I don’t actually need.

All this is quite frustrating though as I’m dying to get using the Galaxy but I’m just getting this all round negative vibe about the Galaxy as if it is not meant to be. Coupled with the Palm Pre fiasco over the non-apps it is turning out to be a less than stellar week or so on the smartphone front.

In the meantime I have been using the Hero again thus taking a rather futile stance against “The Man”.

Leave a Reply

