FontSmoother for Palm

Fontsmoother001
I mentioned this app a while back but since I have been using and enjoying the old 680 again of late feel it warrants another mention. This is one of those utilities that adds a lot in the form of much nicer fonts to a palm device. I have been wary in the past of using such utilities as I used one a few years back on a T3 and it frazzled it but FontSmoother is proving to be rock solid.

I find having a different font installed makes a big difference to the 680, it just makes it look a bit more modern and there's nowt wrong with a bit of superflous eye candy if it is done properly. The app comes with a good selection of fonts and you can add more via the included  font conversion tool.

The font I use works with all my installed software but even if it did not the app allows you to exclude certain apps from using the font as a safeguard. This is one of my favourite palm applications and is well worth checking out, you'll be surprised how much better your palm looks with a new font on it.

Leave a Reply

